Government of Jammu and Kashmir, Finance Department (Codes Division), Civil Secretariat, Srinagar.

<u>Circular</u>

Subject:- Streamlining the Leave Travel Concession procedure for All India Service Officers.

Attention of all Administrative Departments is drawn to Government Order No. 273-F of 2009, dated 07.12.2009, whereunder, the Leave Travel Concession (LTC) facility for employees of the erstwhile State of Jammu and Kashmir was suspended to enforce strict austerity measures and reduce non-developmental government expenditures.

Subsequently, the Finance Department started granting "No Objection" certificates for LTC on a case-to-case basis, specifically for All India Service (AIS) Officers, as they are governed by a separate set of rules distinct from those applicable to other employees.

Consequent upon the introduction of the Jammu and Kashmir Civil Services (Leave Travel Concession) Rules, 2019, notified via S.O.-22 dated 03.12.2019, the LTC facility for the employees of the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir under a unified framework came into force with effect from 31.10.2019.

With the issuance of ibid rules, the practice of seeking "No Objection" f om the Finance Department for granting LTC to AIS officers has become redundant and serves no functional purpose.

Accordingly, all Administrative Departments are requested to discontinue the submission of proposals to the Finance Department for obtaining "No Objection" in respect of LTC sanctions for AIS officers, henceforth.

Sd/Director General (Codes),
Finance Department.

No. FD-Code/227/2021-002-Part (2) 847

Dated: 29.11.2024

Copy to the:-

- 1. Ld. Advocate General, The High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh.
- 2. Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary) to Hon'ble Chief Minister, JK UT.



- 3. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 4. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 5. Principal Accountant General, (A&E), J&K.
- 6. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 7. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 8. Principal Resident Commissioner, 5-Prithvi Raj Road, New Delhi.
- 9. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 10. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 11. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 12. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 13. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 14. Principal Secretary to Chief Justice, The High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh.
- 15. Registrar General, The High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh.
- 16. Director, Anti Corruption Bureau, J&K.
- 17. Director General, Accounts and Treasuries.
- 18. Director General, Funds Organization.
- 19. Director General, Budget Division.
- 20. Director General, Local Fund Audit & Pensions, J&K.
- 21. Director General, Audit and Inspections.
- 22. Director Information, J&K.
- 23. All Head of Departments/Managing Directors/Chief Executives Officer: of State PSU's/Autonomous Bodies/ Societies.
- 24. All District Development Commissioners.
- 25. Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission.
- 26. Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly.
- 27. Director, Accounts & Treasuries, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 28. Principal/Director Finance, Northern Zonal Accountancy Training Institute, Jammu.
- 29. All Director(s) of Finance/Financial Advisors & CAOs.
- 30. Principal, Accountancy Training Institute, Srinagar.
- 31. Joint Director, J&K Funds Organization, Jammu/ Srinagar
- 32. All Treasury Officers.
- General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar for publication in Government Gazette.
- 34. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 35. Private Secretary to the Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department.
- 36. I/C website, Finance Department (www.jakfinance.nic.in).
- 37. I/C website, GAD (www.jkgad.nic.in).
- 38. Government Order File (W2scs).

(Feroze Ahmad Mic)

Joint Director (Codes)

Finance Department